Here are some links to sites that contain helpful information about buying or selling real estate in the Chicagoland area.  I have also included sites that provide information about the Southwest Suburbs of Chicago including Will County.  In addition, below is a list of names or service providers that I use on a regular basis when selling real estate in the area.  They offer a great product and their service is "Top Notch".  Feel free to give them a call, they are highly recommended.


 


Real Estate Sites


www.realtor.com


www.homepath.com (Fannie Mae Foreclosures)


http://hudhomestore.com (HUD Homes for Sale)


www.zillow.com


http://cookcountyassessor.com


www.cookcountytreasurer.com


www.willcountyrecorder.com


www.trfenv.com (Environmental Services)


www.tricountynet.com (Home Inspections & Certifications)


www.kerfininspections.com (Home Inspections, Certifications & Mold)


www.merinoshomeinspection.com (Home Inspections, Educational and Rehabbing)


www.moldchicago.com Mold Solutions (Inspect-Remediate-Prevent)


www.kevinszabojrplumbing.net (Plumbing Contractor)


 


Service Providers


*Attorney Bill Drew, Lockport (815) 838-1440 billdrew@sbcglobal.net


*Attorney Rob Jesk, Oak Forest (708) 687-8500 rpjesklaw@wowway.com 


*Attorney Jeff McCown, Frankfort (815) 514-4825 jmccown.law@gmail.com


*Attorney Russ Kazda, Tinley Park (708) 448-5000 russ@kazdalaw.com  


*Attorney Nona Brady, Calumet City (708) 205-7422 nb11jd@comcast.net


 


*Dan Rogers  Guaranteed Rate (708) 906-4183 drogers@guaranteedrate.com


*Sally Thomas  Diamond Mortgage (630) 269-2464 sally.thomas@drmconline.com


*Jim Madrigal  Peoples Bank (708-460-7400) jmadrigal@ibankpeoples.com 


*Molly Cresap  BMO Harris Bank (708) 305-1638 molly.cresap@harrisbank.com


*Neil Coleman  First Midwest Bank (708) 824-2947 neil.coleman@firstmidwest.com


*Mary Kay Groen  Peoples Bank (708) 307-1893 mkgroen@ibankpeoples.com 


   


*Mike Merino  Merino's Home Inspection Inc. (708) 612-6679 merinoshie@gmail.com


*Tim Kerfin  Kerfin Inspections Inc. (800) 245-0152 or (708) 935-3453 tkinspect2@aol.com


*Chuck Diddens  Tri-County Securement Company (708) 429-3676 tricountynet@yahoo.com


*Joe Enzenberger  Dryer Vent Wizard (312) 848-4146 jenzenberger@dryerventwizard.com


*Adam Mrazek  Mold Solutions (815) 931-4930 amrazek@moldchicago.com


*Jose Rodriguez  Radon Professional Services 708-935-3206 radonpro@comcast.net


*Kevin Szabo Jr. Plumbing (708) 837-7922 www.kevinszabojrplumbing.net


*Rod Kust  Agape Home Inspection Services or Mr. Handyman 708-606-1361  


*Josh Luedtke  Fankfort Electric Inc. 815-517-5435 frankfortelectric@gmail.com