Here are some links to sites that contain helpful information about buying or selling real estate in the Chicagoland area.  I have also included sites that provide information about the Southwest Suburbs of Chicago including Will County.  In addition, below is a list of names or service providers that I use on a regular basis when selling real estate in the area.  They offer a great product and their service is "Top Notch".  Feel free to give them a call, they are highly recommended.

 

Real Estate Sites

www.realtor.com

www.homepath.com (Fannie Mae Foreclosures)

http://hudhomestore.com (HUD Homes for Sale)

www.zillow.com

http://cookcountyassessor.com

www.cookcountytreasurer.com

www.willcountyrecorder.com

www.trfenv.com (Environmental Services)

www.tricountynet.com (Home Inspections & Certifications)

www.kerfininspections.com (Home Inspections, Certifications & Mold)

www.merinoshomeinspection.com (Home Inspections, Educational and Rehabbing)

www.rcszaboplumbing.com (Plumbing Contractor since 1985)

www.moldchicago.com Mold Solutions (Inspect-Remediate-Prevent)

www.kevinszabojrplumbing.net (Plumbing Contractor)

 

Service Providers

 

*Attorney Rich Burke, Orland Park (708) 460-4000 reburke52@sbcglobal.net

*Attorney Rob Jesk, Oak Forest (708) 687-8500 rpjesklaw@wowway.com 

*Attorney Jeff McCown, Frankfort (815) 514-4825 jmccown.law@gmail.com 

*Attorney Nona Brady, Calumet City (708) 205-7422 nb11jd@comcast.net

 

*Dan Rogers  Guaranteed Rate (708) 906-4183 drogers@guaranteedrate.com

*Mary Kay Groen  First Midwest Bank (708) 307-1893 marykay.groen@firstmidwest.com

*Mike Fernandez  Chase Bank (815) 579-2024 miguel.1.fernandez@chase.com

*Molly Cresap  BMO Harris Bank (708) 305-1638 molly.cresap@harrisbank.com 

 

  

*Mike Merino  Merino's Home Inspection Inc. (708) 612-6679 merinoshie@gmail.com

*Tim Kerfin  Kerfin Inspections Inc. (800) 245-0152 or (708) 935-3453 tkinspect2@aol.com

*Chuck Diddens  Tri-County Securement Company (708) 429-3676 tricountynet@yahoo.com

*Joe Enzenberger  Dryer Vent Wizard (312) 848-4146 jenzenberger@dryerventwizard.com

*Adam Mrazek  Mold Solutions (815) 931-4930 amrazek@moldchicago.com

*Jose Rodriguez  Radon Professional Services 708-935-3206 radonpro@comcast.net

*Kevin Szabo Jr. Plumbing (708) 837-7922 www.kevinszabojrplumbing.net

*Bob Szabo  RC Szabo Plumbing Co. (708) 601-2346 rcszaboplumbing@gmail.com